BLOCK NATO says "Thank you!" to all activists!

Police partout, justice nulle part!
police everywhere, nowhere justice ...

Reports from the actions of BLOCK NATO, you can find here:

BLOCK-NATO info on your mobile phone

Up-to-date info about the actions of BLOCK NATO, about meeting and blockade points, police activity etc. is available on the BLOCK NATO twitter service. You can access it with your mobile phone, if it is web-enabled.

www.twitter.com/blocknato

A few day before the action: info, dates, meeting points

Info Meeting of BLOCK NATO at the camp in Strasbourg-Gunzau:

Thursday 2 April 2009, 2 p.m. and Friday, 3 April 2009, 2 p.m.

Info line for Saturday, 4 April: +49-1577-1386024

In the concept of BLOCK NATO there are several points of blockade, that will be organized by different groups.

For those affinity groups who want to participate in the actions and in the concept of NATO-ZU, please contact NATO-ZU beforehand: kontakt[at]nato-zu.de, mobile phone 0033-671845345. We need a contact to your affinity group (mobile!).

For all activists: Please come to Strasbourg as early as possible. Come to the info meetings in the camp, where you will get more detailed information.

For those you can't be in Strabourg earlier, there is a public meeting point for some of the blockade points:

Saturday, 4 April 2009, 6 a.m., Université Marc Bloch, Rue de l'Université

Co-ordination for busses/coaches to Strasbourg

Do you go by self-organised coaches to the actions in Strasbourg?

Please contact our bus co-ordination! We can help you with your trip to Strasbourg, can give you hints for free routes and can react in case of possible obstructions by the police.

Therefore we need the following information from you:

  • Where do you come from?
  • How many people in how many coaches are you?
  • Most important: one contact mobile phone number from your bus!

Please send this info to: bus@block-nato.org

If possible, please send your e-mail encryted. For downloading our PGP-Key click here.
(Fingerprint: 7684 182B 87E3 FA45 BF25 AB9F 0CDF 79E9 9133 E54E)

Videoclip by Pappsatt about the NATO-summit

8 March 2009: Civil Disobedience Training of BLOCK NATO in Strasbourg

Civil Disobedience Training of BLOCK NATO in Strasbourg

On 8th March 2009 some 50 activists presented the initiative BLOCK NATO with a public civil disobedience training in Strasbourg to the public.

The training took place after the international meeting of BLOCK NATO in Strasborg. On this very intense and constructive meeting we decided: The blockades of the access roads to the summit will start on 4 April 2009 at 6.am. Information on meeting points, further trainings and detailed concepts for the action will follow soon on this website.

7./8. March 2009: Initiative BLOCK NATO meets in Strasbourg

Block NATO!

On 3 and 4 April, the heads of state and government of NATO will meet in Baden-Baden and Strasbourg to celebrate NATO's 60th birthday. We think: 60 years of NATO are not a reason to celebrate, but a reason to resist with acts of civil disobedience!

At the Activist Conference on 15/15 February in Strasbourg, we, initiatives, networks and activists from the peace and anti-war movement from several European countries, therefore founded the Initiative Block NATO.

We agreed that the NATO summit, a meeting of a war alliance, does not have any legitimacy and that therefore actions of civil disobedience are necessary and justified. Our aim is to effectively blockade and disrupt the NATO summit, with thousands of people occupying the access routes to the meeting place in Strasbourg in the morning of 4 April, and thus cutting of the summit from its infrastructure. For this, there will be different blockading points with different forms of action and expression, which relate to each other in solidarity, and only jointly
can be successful. The actions of civil disobedience are - as are the camps, the counter-congress and the demonstration - part of the manifold protests against the NATO summit.

To organise effective mass blockades with international support, we invite you, activists from different social movements, to an international preparatory meeting on 7 and 8 March in Strasbourg, to present our ideas and to discuss them with you.

We then want to plan and prepare our actions together, coordinate mobilisation and publicity, and discuss everything necessary to confront NATO on 4 April with successful mass blockades. As part of our active publicity work, we will also organise a public action training.
 

The meeting starts on Saturday, March 7th, at 12 p.m. at Céméa Alsace, 22 rue de la Broque, F-67000 STRASBOURG. The end will be on Sunday, March 8th, approx. 1 p.m. / Please mail to info@block-nato.org for registration, accomodation etc.

BLOCK NATO sagt Danke an alle AktivistInnen!

Police partout, justice nulle part!
Überall Polizei, nirgendwo Gerechtigkeit ...

Berichte von den Aktionen von BLOCK NATO gibt es u.a. hier:

BLOCK-NATO Infoticker aufs Handy

Aktuelle Informationen über die Aktionen von BLOCK NATO, z.B. über Treff- und Blockadepunkte, Polizeimaßnahmen usw. gibt es auf dem BLOCK NATO Infoticker auf twitter. Der kann mit jedem internetfähigen Handy abgerufen werden.

Adresse: www.twitter.com/blocknato

Bald geht's los: Infos, Termine, Treffpunkte

Infoveranstaltungen von BLOCK NATO auf dem Camp in Strasbourg-Gunzau:

DO, 2.4.2009, 14 Uhr und FR, 3.4.2009, 14 Uhr

Infotelefon für Samstag, 4.4. (besetzt ab den frühen Morgenstunden): +49-1577-1386024

Es gibt im Konzept von BLOCK NATO mehrere Blockadepunkte, die von verschiedenen Gruppen verantwortlich vorbereitet werden.

Für diejenigen Bezugsgruppen, die sich am Konzept und den Aktionen von  NATO-ZU beteiligen wollen: Bitte unbedingt vorab mit NATO-ZU Kontakt aufnehmen: kontakt[at]nato-zu.de, Handy 0033-671845345. Wir brauchen dann einen Kontakt zu Euch (Handy!).

Für alle gilt: Reist bitte unbedingt frühzeitig an! Kommt zu den Infoveranstaltungen im Camp, wo es genauere Infos gibt.

Für alle, die nicht vorher in Strasbourg sein können, gibt es für einige Blockadepunkte einen öffentlichen Treffpunkt:

SA, 4.4.2009, 6 Uhr morgens, Université Marc Bloch, Rue de l'Université

Bus-Koordination zur Anreise nach Strasbourg

Ihr fahrt mit selbst organisierten Bussen zu den Aktionen nach Strasbourg?

Dann meldet Euch bitte bei unserer Buskoordination an! Dann können wir Euch bei der Anreise nach Strasbourg unterstützen, Tipps für die besten Routen geben und bei möglichen Behinderungen der Anreise durch die Polizei reagieren.

Dazu brauchen wir von Euch folgende Informationen:

  • aus welcher Stadt/Region kommt Ihr?
  • wie viele Menschen und wie viele Busse seid Ihr?
  • Und ganz wichtig: eine Kontakt-Telefonnummer aus Eurem Bus!

Bitte schickt diese Infos an bus@block-nato.org

Ihr könnt diese Informationen gern auch verschlüsselt schicken. Unseren PGP-Key könnt Ihr hier downloaden.
(Fingerprint: 7684 182B 87E3 FA45 BF25 AB9F 0CDF 79E9 9133 E54E)

Videoclip von Pappsatt zum NATO-Gipfel

8. März: Öffentliches Aktionstraining von BLOCK NATO in Strasbourg

Öffentliches Aktionstraining von BLOCK NATO in Strasbourg

Mit einem Aktionstraining von etwa 50 AktivistInnen auf dem Strasbourger Place de la République stellte sich am 8. März 2009 die Initiative BLOCK NATO der Öffentlichkeit vor. Unter den Augen von zahlreichen JournalistInnen zeigten die AktivistInnen, wie sie sich auf Aktionen des Zivilen Ungehorsams am 4.4. in Strasbourg vorbereiten.
Das Training fand in Anschluss an das internationale Arbeitstreffen von BLOCK NATO in Strasbourg statt. Nach diesem sehr intensiven und konstruktiven Treffen steht fest: Die Blockaden der Zufahrtswege des NATO-Gipfels beginnen am 4.4.2009 ab 6 Uhr morgens. Informationen zu Sammelpunkten, vorbereitenden Trainings und genaueren Aktionskonzepten folgen in Kürze auf dieser Seite.

7./8. März 2009: Treffen der Initiative BLOCK NATO in Strasbourg

Block NATO!

Am 3./4. April treffen sich die Staats- und RegierungschefInnen der NATO in Baden-Baden und Strasbourg, um den 60. Geburtstag der NATO zu feiern. Wir sind der Meinung: 60 Jahre NATO sind kein Grund zu feiern, sondern ein Grund, mit Aktionen des zivilen Ungehorsams Widerstand zu leisten!

Wir, Initiativen, Netzwerke und AktivistInnen der Friedens- und Antikriegsbewegung aus mehreren europäischen Ländern haben dafür auf der Aktionskonferenz am 14./15.2.2009 in Strasbourg die Initiative Block NATO gegründet.

Wir waren uns einig, dass der NATO-Gipfel als Treffen eines Kriegsbündnisses keinerlei Legitimität besitzt und daher Aktionen des Zivilen Ungehorsams notwendig und gerechtfertigt sind. Es ist unser Ziel, den NATO-Gipfel effektiv zu blockieren und zu stören, indem am Morgen des 4. April tausende Menschen die Zufahrtswege zum Tagungsort in Strasbourg besetzen und den Gipfel so von seiner Infrastruktur abschneiden. Dazu wird es verschiedene Blockadepunkte mit verschiedenen Aktions- und Ausdrucksformen geben, die sich solidarisch aufeinander beziehen werden und nur gemeinsam erfolgreich sein können.
Die Aktionen des Zivilen Ungehorsams sind - wie Camps, Gegenkongress und Demonstration - ein Teil der vielfältigen Proteste gegen den NATO-Gipfel.

Um international getragene wirksame Massenblockaden zu organisieren, laden wir euch, AktivistInnen der verschiedenen sozialen Bewegungen zum internationalen Vorbereitungstreffen am 7./8.3. in Strasbourg ein, um unsere Ideen vorzustellen und mit euch zu diskutieren.

Wir wollen dann gemeinsam unsere Aktionen planen und vorbereiten, die Mobilisierung und Öffentlichkeitsarbeit koordinieren und alles absprechen, was nötig ist, um der NATO am 4. April mit erfolgreichen Massenblockaden entgegenzutreten. Als Teil der offensiven Öffentlichkeitsarbeit werden wir auch ein öffentliches Aktionstraining organisieren.

Das Treffen beginnt am SA, 7. März 2009 um 12 Uhr im Céméa Alsace, 22 rue de la Broque, F-67000 STRASBOURG und dauert bis SO, 8. März 2009, ca. 13 Uhr. Anmeldungen (auch wegen Schlafplätzen) bitte an: info@block-nato.org